Chamber music performed by faculty and guest musicians

June 23 and 30, July 7 and 14

General Admission: Adults $25; Students and children $10
Advance Purchase Discount: Adults $20
purchase online or by phone prior to 2pm the day of the concert

Riley Center for the Arts at Burr and Burton Academy
143 Seminary Ave., Manchester, Vermont

New for 2018!! Summer Passes

In addition to individual ticket purchases, we offer two pass options, SEASON passes, for attendance at ALL concerts and masterclasses, and FESTIVAL SERIES passes, for attendance at our Saturday night concerts. Passes will be available for purchase through our Festival Opening Concert on June 23. Learn more/buy passes


Saturday, June 23
OPENING CONCERT: Beethoven, String Quartet in F Major, Op. 18, No. 1; Yi-Wen Jiang, Selections from Chinasong; Mendelssohn, String Octet in E-flat Major, Op. 20

THE SHANGHAI QUARTET: Weigang Li and Yi-Wen Jiang, violins, Honggang Li, viola, Nicholas Tzavaras, celloHeather Braun-Bakken and Joana Genova, violins; Ariel Rudiakov, viola;  Thomas Landschoot, cello.


Saturday, June 30
CONCERT II: Turina, Piano Quartet in A Minor, Op. 67; Mendelssohn, String Quartet No. 2 in A Minor, op. 13; Harrison, Varied Trio for Violin, Piano and Percussion; Elgar, Introduction and Allegro for Strings, Op. 47

ENSO STRING QUARTET: Susie Park and Ken Hamao, violins, Melissa Reardon, viola, Richard Belcher, cello. Matthew Gold, percussion; Joana Genova, violin; Ariel Rudiakov, viola and conductor; Thomas Landschoot, cello; Steven Moran, double bass; Jon Klibonoff, piano. Featuring students from our Chamber Music Intensive.


Saturday, July 7
CONCERT III: Mozart, String Quintet in C Minor, K.406; Ravel, Piano Trio in A Minor; Vaughan Williams, Piano Quintet in C Minor

HORSZOWSKI TRIO: Jesse Mills, violin; Raman Ramakrishnan, cello; Rieko Aizawa, piano.
Joana Genova, violin; Amadi Azikiwe and Ariel Rudiakov, violas; Steven Moran, double bass


Saturday, July 14
CONCERT IV: Debussy, String Quartet in G Minor, Op. 10; Brahms, String Sextet in B-flat Major, Op.18

THE INDIANAPOLIS QUARTET: Zachary DePue and Joana Genova, violins; Michael Isaac Strauss, viola; Austin Huntington, cello.
Ariel Rudiakov, viola; Sophie Shao, cello